Shop
Customer Reviews
FONTANA'S FLOWERS AND GREENHOUSES
Local Woonsocket, RI florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5 stars. (128 reviews)
Date: Sep 22, 2017
Name:

State/Province: TX

Delivery as promised. Beautiful basket of flowers. My Mother-in-law loved it!
Date: Sep 08, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NH

The person who received the flowers LOVED them! Great job!
Date: Sep 05, 2017
Name:

State/Province: RI

Gorgeous arrangement!! I loved everything about it. The low glass vase was really beautiful
Date: Aug 24, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MA

I LOVE the arrangement I received from Fontana's. It was put together so well and was one of the most amazing bouquets I have ever seen. I bought flowers from here before.
Date: May 16, 2017
Name:

State/Province: RI

Although my mother-in-law loved her plant, it was replaced with something else. I hope in the future I could see what she receives with a possible e-mail.
Date: May 12, 2017
Name:

State/Province: RI

My fiancé sent me flowers for my birthday and they are beautiful. The flowers are bright and vibrant and my arrangement from Tuesday still looks great. I love it!
Date: May 08, 2017
Name:

State/Province: RI

Everything was perfect. Thank you
Date: Mar 11, 2017
Name:

State/Province: RI

Gorgeous combination of ivory roses with tall purple sonething....with "I love You" balloon!! It certainly made my day special and florist called me for redelivery as I was not home 1st time. Extremely pleased!!!!!
Date: Mar 06, 2017
Name:

State/Province: FL

Flowers were perfect! Thank you for the prompt delivery
Date: Jan 19, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CA

Everyone thought the flowers were lovely. delivered on time!
Date: Jan 07, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

Easy process with the online ordering experience. Prompt delivery, good communication from florist on delivery status (holidays).
Date: Jan 02, 2017
Name:

State/Province: RI

Fontana's is my home town florist. Fast, friendly, and priced reasonably. My two elderly aunts love their arrangements!! Thank you for making us all happy this holiday season. Michelle. New Mexico
Date: Oct 19, 2016
Name:

State/Province: TN

The flowers were for a funeral. They were exactly as shown on line. Made ordering from out of state easy!
Date: Jul 24, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

Service was good but the arrangement was not as pictured altho the flowers were nice,I went for the item because of the style of arrangement.Instead,it was a tall basket of flowers.Not as elegant as I wished.
Date: May 30, 2016
Name:

State/Province: RI

I purchased flowers for a funeral. The floral arrangements were absolutely beautiful. The associate I spoke to on the phone was professional. Even though I was ording online she was able to answer some questions before submitting my order. I am glad I was able to chose the color selection then what was online. Thanks :)
Date: May 30, 2016
Name:

State/Province: RI

Flowers were delivered on time as promised. They were lovely, and the intended recipient couldn't have been happier. Thanks for helping us brighten her day!!!
Date: May 23, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ME

the flowers were perfect and received lots of compliments. Was very happy Fontana's is open on Sunday too as many are not. I would order fro them again.
Date: May 10, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ME

My aunt loved her flowers
Date: Apr 13, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

I couldn't be there but I was told the flowers were beautiful. Fontana's has never disappointed me.
Date: Feb 11, 2016
Name:

State/Province: RI

She loved the flowers. Thank you!
Date: Jan 27, 2016
Name:

State/Province: RI

Ordering was very easy and the flowers were beautiful Appreciated the fact we could have to ribbons placed on them. Thank you so much for your services and will definitily purchase with you again.
Date: Jan 23, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MA

I was told flowers were beautiful and delivered on time
Date: Dec 04, 2015
Name:

State/Province: RI

The roses were beautiful and delivered right on time. Easy online ordering and decent price.
Date: Dec 03, 2015
Name:

State/Province: RI

The arrangement was beautiful, as usual. Thank you
Date: Aug 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: RI

Very Satisfied...good follow up call and delivered as scheduled
Date: Jul 14, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NJ

I ordered a fruit basket for an employee whose mother had passed away. Online, it indicated that it would be delivered the same day. I received an email the next day indicating that it wasn't delivered because it needed to be fresh. It wasn't delivered until a day later because the recipient wasn't available to answer his cellphone. After all that, though, the recipient was very pleased with the fruit basket. I'd strongly suggest that Fontana's review their website so that they're not setting unreasonable expectations.
Date: Jun 10, 2015
Name:

State/Province: RI

The person I sent it to was very surprised and pleased. I would have liked it to arrive sooner in the day as she was working 2nd shift, it was her birthday and she didn't get to see it till late at night, but it was beautiful. Thank you!
Date: Jun 10, 2015
Name:

State/Province: RI

The person I sent it to was very surprised and pleased. I would have liked it to arrive sooner in the day as she was working 2nd shift, it was her birthday and she didn't get to see it till late at night, but it was beautiful. Thank you!
Date: Jan 07, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CO

I hear my aunt loved the flowers, and I really liked the arrangement of your website. My cousin recommended two possibilities for florists, and your site had a nice section specifically for holiday arrangements, while the other one did not.
Date: Dec 17, 2014
Name:

State/Province: WA

The flowers are beautiful,Cam is not good he is the best in the floral business.
Date: Dec 15, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MI

Thank you Fontana's for delivering an excellent surprise for the recipient. Even though I never saw what that arrangement looked like that was made for them, I received a text message saying that you had put together all of this person's favorite pieces of chocolate and he couldn't have been happier! Thanks again for making the birthday boy's day!
Date: Dec 04, 2014
Name:

State/Province: RI

The flower arrangement was beautiful. Keep up the good work!
Date: Dec 01, 2014
Name:

State/Province: RI

I recently needed flowers for a funeral, I went on-line to Fontana's, but decided to call to point out some details and to ensure that my request could be handled on time. The phone ws answered by Cam, he was very friendly and helpful, it took just a few minutes to place the order. The flower arrangment was extraordinary, the details were exactly as I had requested. I highly recommened Fontana's and will call on them in the future.
Date: Jun 28, 2014
Name:

State/Province: RI

The flowers arrived exactly on time, were beautiful and made our anniversary friends very happy. Thanks again.
Date: Apr 09, 2014
Name:

State/Province: RI

Absolutely beautiful arrangement ordered around 10 pm night before a wake and delivered promptly and timely the following day. Nicely done. Thanks
Date: Mar 10, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MA

I was very pleased with the quality and overall presentation of both this item I purchaed as well as the one that I purchased in my parents' name.
Date: Mar 03, 2014
Name:

State/Province: RI

Date: Mar 01, 2014
Name:

State/Province: FL

Thank you so very much ! I will continue to use your services in the future !
Date: Jan 27, 2014
Name:

State/Province: RI

Fruit basket arrived fresh and nicely arranged. Have used Fontana's for years and would not consider going elsewhere.
Date: Jan 03, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MA

Fontana's is the only place that I order flowers from. Ordering online is so easy and of course the arrangements are always beautiful and exactly what you would expect. Delivery is always on time. Thank you once again!
Date: Jul 31, 2013
Name:

State/Province: FL

Purchased online flowers for my aunt who passed away in Woonsocket ! Due to illness I was unable to travel but I was told that the flowers were absolutely beautiful .... Thank you so very much !
Date: Jun 17, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

Olivia was very excited and very happy with her gift basket. She is only 5 and asked me how the man knew just what she liked to eat!!!! Thought that was cute. Thanks for a good job.
Date: Jun 11, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MA

Delivery was everything I hoped for. The arrangement was on time and the quality spectacular.
Date: Apr 13, 2013
Name:

State/Province: SC

I ordered these for my mom and she loved them. Delivery was on time. Will use again.
Date: Mar 19, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MA

Thank you for creating such a beautiful arrangement. They just loved it. In fact, they liked it so much they took a picture of it.
Date: Mar 12, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MA

Excellent delivery and high quality flowers
Date: Mar 07, 2013
Name:

State/Province: RI

The arrangement was exquisite with a beautiful array of not only gorgeous flowers but unusual components such as a peacock feather and bird in nest. It lifted my spirits and made my day!!
Date: Mar 06, 2013
Name:

State/Province: RI

Flowers were absolutely beautiful and much larger than I expected from my view on line I was very impressed thank you.
Date: Feb 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: RI

Always great service and great arrangements!
Date: Dec 24, 2012
Name:

State/Province: RI

Beautiful centerpiece! I love it! A friend ordered it for me and I was very surprised and highly satisfied. I always am with Fontana's. They never disappoint!
Date: Nov 21, 2012
Name:

State/Province: RI

I was very pleased with the beautiful flower basket you made for a dear friends funeral! Stunning, thanks so much.
Date: Nov 03, 2012
Name:

State/Province: RI

The arrangement was spectacular and they followed the instructions perfectly
Date: Oct 15, 2012
Name:

State/Province: RI

Quite please with the flowers and the person who received them said they were absolutely beautiful. Thank you! Carol
Date: Jul 27, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CA

The arrangement I ordered for my Dad's funeral was very nice. It was very helpful to be able to see the arrangements online before ordering. I always use Fontana's when I need flowers in RI.
Date: May 26, 2012
Name:

State/Province: KS

As usual, you did not disappoint. My Mom loved her flowers! I have been ordering flowers from you for years (from Kansas) and there has NEVER been a problem. I will always do business with you!
Date: Apr 13, 2012
Name:

State/Province: RI

I ordered these flowers for my daughter-in-law's birthday. She Facebooked a photo of the flowers to me when they arrived. She was very happy with the arrangement and therefore so was I!!
Date: Mar 20, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NH

This is the second time I've ordered flowers from Fontana's and the second time the recipient (two different people) has given me rave reviews about the flowers. Will definitely use them again.
Date: Feb 29, 2012
Name:

State/Province: RI

The arrangements which I have ordered have all been accepted with an ear to ear smile and have been very beautiful.
Date: Feb 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MA

Fontana's Flowers has been in our family for years. I wouldn't think of going anywhere else! Once again, the arrangement I ordered was beautiful! I was pleasantly surprised to see that I could order online. Thanks again everone at Fontana's Flowers!!
Date: Feb 20, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

Date: Feb 14, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NC

I am from RI but moved to NC 14 years ago. I have been purchasing flowers from Fontana's for many years and have never had a bad experience. I have ordered online, by phone and I also pick up arrangements whenever I am in town. Thank You, for providing a service that I can trust.
Date: Jan 07, 2012
Name:

State/Province: FL

I moved to Florida in 2000 from RI and have ordered flowers from Fontana's every year for my Mother. She has always praised how beautiful the arrangement was.Always delivered on time. Never had a problem. Thank you. Paul FL
Date: Jan 06, 2012
Name:

State/Province: RI

Date: Dec 15, 2011
Name:

State/Province: RI

i AM VERY PLEASED WITH THE FLOWERS. THEY ARE FRESH AND BEAUTIFUL. A VERY NICE BIRTHDAY SURPRISE. DONNA, RI
Date: Dec 09, 2011
Name:

State/Province: RI

It's spooky how celevr some ppl are. Thanks!
Date: Nov 15, 2011
Name:

State/Province: RI

Beautiful arrangement. Thanks
Date: Sep 30, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MD

Have used Fontana's many times in the past and have always been very well pleased. Never any disappointments. Highly recommend Fontan's.
Date: Sep 30, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MD

Date: Jul 09, 2011
Name:

State/Province: GA

I did not see the funeral arrangement, but I have had enough experience when we lived in Bellingham, Ma with Fontanas to know that it was beautiful.
Date: Jul 04, 2011
Name:

State/Province: WA

I've ordered from Fontana many times over the years. Since I moved to the state of WA, whenever I need to send flowers back home, I call Fontanas. Recently I needed a funeral arrangement. My family members actually called to rave about how beautiful the flowers were. They continue to earn my business and keep it.
Date: Jun 13, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MA

The person who I sent the plant to was very pleased with the quality. Thank you for your prompt service
Date: May 22, 2011
Name:

State/Province: AK

Easy to use the system and the recipiant was very pleased with the flowers and the arrangement. I will use |Fontana's Flowers again.
Date: Mar 19, 2011
Name:

State/Province: RI

Date: Mar 07, 2011
Name:

State/Province: RI

Gorgeous flowers nicely arranged
Date: Feb 26, 2011
Name:

State/Province: RI

Date: Feb 19, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MA

I ordered 2 bouquets and was told they were both beautiful. Job well done!
Date: Feb 15, 2011
Name:

State/Province: RI

Date: Feb 12, 2011
Name:

State/Province: ME

I've received several comments regarding the beauty of this plant arrangement. Thank you!
Date: Feb 06, 2011
Name:

State/Province: RI

Beautiful arrangement. Easy to order online and was as nice as pictured. Even had an easy time rescheduling delivery around a snowstorm.
Date: Jan 10, 2011
Name:

State/Province: RI

This was a beautiful assortment of lilies
Date: Dec 17, 2010
Name:

State/Province: AZ

Date: Oct 28, 2010
Name:

State/Province: MA

After ordering for the WRONG date, i called and got the right date without any problem on your part. I was very grateful !! The flowers you made were MUCH BETTER THAN THE ONE SHOWN IN THE PICTURE and the family all thanked us for them. they were BEAUTIFUL...THANKS SO MUCH!!
Date: Oct 26, 2010
Name:

State/Province: RI

My friend said the flowers were beautiful... Thank you...
Date: Aug 14, 2010
Name:

State/Province: TN

Family said the plant was beautiful, and your delivery was prompt. I will definately use Fontana's again. Thanks from the heartland.
Date: Aug 13, 2010
Name:

State/Province: RI

beautiful arrangement, thank you.
Date: Jul 30, 2010
Name:

State/Province: RI

this arrangement has to be the MOST beautiful arrangment I have ever received! The assortment was awesome, the quality even better! I've had so many compliments on them!
Date: Jul 05, 2010
Name:

State/Province: RI

The piece was beautiful. Everyone we spoke to commented on it. Thanks for your promptness in delivery and care in making a gorgeous arrangement. You guys are the best!
Date: Jun 27, 2010
Name:

State/Province: MA

A pleasure to do business with. Always very satisfied,never,never dissapointed. They go above and beyond.It`s rare in this day and age to do business with someone consistently good.
Date: Jun 17, 2010
Name:

State/Province: PA

I am a floral designer myself in the Pittsburgh area. I was well pleased with the quality and beauty of the arrangement. Thank you.
Date: Jun 02, 2010
Name:

State/Province: RI

Very nice and professional service. Put my mind at ease that everything would be taken care of, and was. Beautifull arrangements. Thank You
Date: Jun 02, 2010
Name:

State/Province: RI

On this date I requested two arrangements, both were beautifully done. Will definitly return in future and reccommend to others.
Date: Mar 09, 2010
Name:

State/Province: MA

Convenient on-line ordering! Absolutely beautiful arrangement. Will definitely use again! Thank you Fontana's!!!
Date: Jan 29, 2010
Name:

State/Province: RI

Good service, they really liked the plant. Good selection. No warning about time frame for same day delivery. Could use a warning that certain locations are not eligible for same day service.
Date: Jan 11, 2010
Name:

State/Province: SC

Date: Dec 22, 2009
Name:

State/Province: MA

Absolutely Wonderful. Accommodating my rather peculiar specifications time, and time again, working right along side you. Great people, excellent products, excellent service - Every Time. I won't be able to Thank You enough..., but I'll try.
Date: Nov 19, 2009
Name:

State/Province: MA

There was a possibility that Fontana's weren't able to deliver the same day or find an FTD in that area of FL. They sent emails and reassured me with two phone calls that everything was OK. My friend received the flowers and said they were absolutely beautiful. Thank you! Will call again!
Date: Sep 10, 2009
Name:

State/Province: RI

The family thought they were very beautiful and I was also pleased with the arrangement. Thank you Linda Connell
Date: Jul 31, 2009
Name:

State/Province: RI

easy to order and the recipient said the flowers were BEAUTIFUL!
Date: May 31, 2009
Name:

State/Province: MA

I have been going to Fontana's for yrs. and wouldn't even consider going anywhere else! Whether i place an order by phone or go in to order i am NEVER disappointed w/the results!!!!
Date: May 22, 2009
Name:

State/Province: RI

while the delivery was timely; and no issues with the service.. I dont think that he product lived up to the expectations.. the online photo led me to believe that the arrangement would have been bigger.
Date: Apr 25, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NY

Date: Jan 29, 2009
Name:

State/Province: ME

Ms. Manigan was very pleased with the flowers I heard! Thanks!
Date: Oct 21, 2008
Name:

State/Province: TN

it has been great working with you. I wish all states had a flower shop that was this easy to work with. Do you ship to other states?
Date: Oct 19, 2008
Name:

State/Province: TN

I will give you a 10 for the convince of ordering on line, however if this order gets messed up then I will re-rate.
Date: Apr 22, 2008
Name:

State/Province: RI

I have been ordering flowers from Fontana's for over 10years and I have never been disappointed. There flower arrangements, fruit baskets, plants etc have always been fresh and beautiful. Thank you
Date: Nov 18, 2006
Name:

State/Province: RI

I had Fontana's do my wedding flowers and they were better than I had ever imagined. I recommend them to all of my friends no matter what they need flowers for !!
Date: Nov 20, 2004
Name:

State/Province: RI

I highly recommend this floral shop. I have used them many of times, they do really nice work and best value for your money.
Date: Mar 31, 2003
Name:

State/Province: TX

The last arrangement was for a funeral and I ordered by phone in TX. It arrived timely and we were told it was a lovely arrangement.
Newsletter

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter.

Flower Delivery To Woonsocket, RI
See Delivery Areas

Facebook Instagram Yelp

FONTANA'S FLOWERS AND GREENHOUSES
1098 Diamond Hill Rd.
Woonsocket, RI. 02895
Local: (401) 769-0462

All prices shown in US dollars



debit

web18-at

Plant Care Instructions


Privacy Policy | Terms of Purchase